Curiosity: One thing you’d like to know about

I have sometimes wondered about why my dreams are so weird. For example, I had a clown dream where I was walking with a friend and being followed by a clown at the same time. Another night, I had a dream about sm-picSpider-Man rescuing me from an intruder. Later on, I had a dream where a car separated my family and I from one of my sisters. In the end she had made it to safety. All three of these dreams have something in common though. Someone always makes it to safety.

Photo BagoGames 2014©(CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)

I know that my dreams can correlate to my actions earlier in the day. My dream about the clown could have been caused by all the clown sightings (back then). clown-pic-mbFor my other dreams, such as the one about Spider-Man, I could have had the dream because I watched the movie the earlier in the day. The last dream that I talked about (the car dream) could have happened because I had an argument with my sister. My dream showed that we were separated, but then I realized that I would be sad if something ever happened to any of my family members.

Photo Davocano 2013©(CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)

I also know that my dreams don’t always correlate with anything.imagination-mbbp My clown dream could have just been my “interesting” imagination when I have my dreams.  For my Spider-Man dream I could have simply wanted to meet him. Finally, for my car dream, I could have been confused. The fog might have represented my confusion of the dream or something that happened.

                                                          Photo Krebs 2011©(CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)

dreamer-mbbpqBut I cant figure out how I come up with these dreams. There’s a few reasons why I would have my dreams. First of all, I am relating my dreams to events that happen earlier in the day. Secondly, my imagination is flashing images in my head while I’m sleeping. Lastly, when I wake up, I’m mixing up my dreams. So, maybe if there is images that flash through my mind, when I wake up I mix them and I believe those are my dreams.

Photo McDevitt 2013©(CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)

Even so, I will always try to interpret my dreams. I can use a dream analysis website to see if my dreams relate to events that have happened to me. I can also ask for other people’s opinions about my dreams. Or I could see if my mood before going to bed affects my dreams.   mood-mbbpw

                        Photo Backdoor Survival 2011©(CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)

 

Leave a Reply

