Dream 8

From my last blog post I said that I didn’t know how I came up with my dreams, but I did do some “research” and there was something that was in my dream. A mysterious door means that I can have possibilities opening for me. On the other hand, the door can mean that I am trying to protect myself from something.


I was walking through halls in a house that had black paint on the walls. There was no light at all so I was feeling my way along the wall. I turned a corner and then I stopped walking. There was a door with bright light seeping through the cracks along the frame. door-with-lightThe door was an arms length from me. I took a step forward but then the door moved backwards. I started to jog after it. Every time I got closer the door moved further. The door came to an abrupt stop. When I touched the doorknob I felt a burning sensation in my hand. I opened the door and there was….

I can’t remember what happened after that.

Photo Naylor 2009© (CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)

Leave a Reply

